photo essay proposal

For my photo essay I plan to use photos of my son in his classroom. My son is autistic and in school they participate in many different ways of learning and teaching the students instead of your traditional learning environment of what you would expect. My argument essay was about needing to change the way our modern education system is currently and how it could be changed. My son is lucky to have teachers that do push the envelope when it comes to the classroom and how my son learns his daily life skills and I think it is a great example of how learning in the classroom does not need to be only standardized testing and memorization. These photos show various activities that he has been a part of in class and they are obvious very different compared to book-based learning. I will stress the importance of these activities for him and how they help him lead to a successful life for his future.

One thought on “photo essay proposal

  1. Sounds like a great companion piece! You may want or be able to use some research here, or you cold write descriptions based on your own knowledge.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *